aLKC_ (589)


ACSA elects a new Executive CommitteeThe Association of Certified Security Agencies or ACSA, the leading security association representing the owners of licensed security agencies in Singapore. ACSA represents nearly fifty percent of the security agencies in Singapore.At ACSA’s 21st Annual General Meeting ( AGM) held on Thursday, 26 November 2020, a new President Mr. John Vijayan Vasavan was unanimously elected to helm ACSA. Mr. Vasavan , is no stranger to the security fraternity. In the last 4 decades, security veteran Mr. Vasavan has spent more than 25 years in the Singapore Police Force and the remaining 17 years in the private security industry.He has amassed a reservoir of knowledge both in government and in the private sectors, is well poised to lead ACSA with the team that was elected together with him.The new team of 13 members are experienced industry players, who have spent several years in the industry and apt to represent the interests of the industry. The full list appended below.‘ We are elected at time when the private security landscape is transforming so rapidly with the advent and adoption of the state of the art technology and better-trained security manpower. We are faced with the unpredictable challenges posed by the global pandemic’, quipped Mr Vasavan. He added, ‘ My team will continue with the work pursued by the previous teams. We will relentlessly work with our stakeholders and the government to keep Singapore as a safe and secured during these unprecedented times.

The Executive Committee for the term 2020/2022.

1 John Vijayan Vasavan, PBM President Weavepact Security Services Pte Ltd

2 Wiener Robert Lorenz Immediate President Prosegur Singapore Pte Ltd

3 William Seak Chee Seng Deputy President Premier Security Co-operative Ltd

4 Muhamed Haris K A Bahrudeen Shah, Gary Honorary Secretary K H Security Agency Pte Ltd

5 Vicneshwaranathan Ramanathan (Dr)Asst. Honorary Secretary Assured Protection & Consultancy Pte Ltd

6 Ismail S/O Abdul Rahman Honorary Treasurer Stallion Security Investigation & Consultancy Services Pte Ltd

7 Sampath P P, PBM Asst Honorary Treasurer Jasa Investigation & Security Services Pte Ltd

8 Appukuttan Senggaran Nair Committee Member GCM Safety & Security Pte Ltd

9 Benjamin Chan Kheng Thong Committee Member First Security & Private Investigation (Singapore) Pte Ltd

10 Khairul Annuar Bin Rudy Shahril Committee Member Aardvark Security Pte Ltd

11 Gwendolyn Susan Loo Committee Member P & P Security Services Pte Ltd

12 Tay Peck Ngam, Peggy Committee Member Vigilantech Security Management Pte Ltd

13 Tejdeep Singh Committee Member Deep Security Services Pte Ltd

Thank you


Comments are closed.